What’s the Idea?

I’m still on the topic of concept photography and am having fun looking to see what ideas or moods my pictures might communicate. I am not to use people in the shot which makes it a little more challenging.

I was seeing that many of the graphic messages are individual or of a private nature, they might say one thing to me and nothing or maybe even the opposite to someone else. Of course, there are the generally recognized images, like a heart for love or a lock for security. Other images are original but you get the point immediately. Some images need a caption – and then you say, oh yes!

Here’s my little gallery of concept shots. I took these for my photography class but have done more post processing than I would for the pictures I upload for my assignments. If you hover with the mouse over the picture, you’ll see the captions I gave the pictures. You might agree or disagree. The pictures look better when you click and enlarge them.

I’m still wondering which two images I should turn in for my class assignment. I think the most important thing is still a good picture. All opinions welcome!

This entry was posted in In and around Munich and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s the Idea?

  1. I’m extremely impressed together with your writing abilities and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to look a nice weblog like this one these days..

  2. Very nice pictures. My favorites are “Noise”, “Caution” and “Buckets of Love”. Not sure whether I agree with the caption of “Caution” – I’d say “caged liberty” or something along those lines…

    • Many thanks for your opinion, Dominika. I agree, ‘caution’ isn’t quite appropriate, but it was on our list of words and I liked the picture (Flugzeugmuseum in Schleißheim) so ….
      In German I called ‘buckets of love’ ‘Liebe im Eimer’, not quite the same. lol

Leave a Reply

