Small, Medium, Large

I’m still working on the challenging photo assignment for this week which I described in my previous blog post. I even got out this morning at 7:30 a.m. for some early morning light. I decided on the Olympic Park since it’s not far and is a rewarding place for anyone who is snap happy.

This is what I came home with. The first shot is a wide angle shot, the second in middle range and the third a tele zoom. I chose the soccer stadium because the dramatic lines of the supporting steel cables gave me a nice foreground for my wide angle shot.

More pictures are here.

Olympic Soccer Stadium, Munich (Click for enlarged image in higher resolution.) Shot at 10 mm.

Olympic Soccer Stadium, Munich (Click for enlarged image in higher resolution.) Shot at 55 mm.

Detail of Olympic Soccer Stadium, Munich (Click for enlarged image in higher resolution.) Shot at 250 mm.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

