Free Associating with Hydrangea

On a winter walk through Munich’s Botanical Garden, I came across dried hydrangea blossoms with their lovely parchment-like petals and skeletal veins. I was intrigued by these miniature miracles of nature and took some pictures.

Since I didn’t have much of an idea for a blog on the subject of dried blossoms, I free associated and googled, hoping to find a tidbit that would spark my imagination — hydrangea  stranger  skeleton  skeletal.

What I found – thanks to Google – was that there was nothing at all original about anything I came up with. There are already plenty of pictures and blogs on the skeleton blossoms of the hydrangea and hydrangea-stranger is also an obvious alliteration. I think I’ll leave it at that.

Here’s my picture.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Associating with Hydrangea

  1. gwen gibson says:

    Did fairy wing come up on Google? What a beautiful photo and I love the snow flakes. I didn’t know until just now that my cursor can change the angle of their descent.

Leave a Reply

