Gliding into the Holiday Season

Climate statistics say this has been the driest, sunniest fall in Munich’s history. I have been more aware of the few foggy days when I wanted to be out with my camera. Just goes to show how selective our perception is. But there’s no denying it, we’re having fantastic weather.

One month before Christmas an ice-skating rink is set up on Karlsplatz, in the center of Munich. This, along with the bustling Christmas markets which are coming soon, sets the tone for the holiday season. Yesterday evening I rode my bike over to have a look. The air was mild and it didn’t feel too much like Christmas yet which was ok with me. I’m sure we’ll get plenty of that cold stuff soon enough.

A few more pictures are in my gallery.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

