Angel of Peace

Today, on my bike with camera and tripod in my backpack, I made my third pilgrimage to Munich’s Friedensengel or Angel of Peace. The idea was to photograph the scene at different times of day to compare the changing quality of the light. I did my best to capture the same scene under different circumstances and the exercise certainly did sharpen my perception of light – its color, direction and intensity.

Today as I cycled through the morning chill, you might say it “dawned” on me (although I never got there at dawn) that I was going to the Angel of Peace – not just any old monument. And I must say, I liked that thought.

The Angel of Peace at dusk, the lights have just come on.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

