Chasing Light

Determined to catch more of that special light at dusk, we made a stop on the shore of Starnberg Lake on the way to visit my son and his family. If anything, it was even foggier at the lake than in Munich. But we were there equipped with our tripods, so we tried to see the photo opportunities while our  fingers and toes froze. We were glad when the magic 15 minutes after sundown had come and gone and we could pack up and head for Daniel’s warm kitchen.

When I got home and looked at my pictures,  I was surprised to see that I could see changes in the color of the light as the day faded that I hadn’t noticed while we were there.

A few more pictures are in my gallery.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

