E-Books vs. Real Books

I’ll make no bones about it – I love my Kindle e-book reader. I know some people say no to electronic books and that’s okay with me, too. Actually, in some cases I agree with them whole-heartedly.

A while ago I bought a book on photography, Learning to See Creatively by Bryan Peterson, for my Kindle. Now, that was a mistake because one of the best parts of the book are the full-page photographs. On the Kindle they were boring, little black-and-white images. I wouldn’t have fully realized what I was missing if I hadn’t gotten a chance to see the printed version of the book.

Today I got a package in the mail containing two of Bryan Peterson’s books, one on Seeing Creatively and another which corresponds to the online course I am taking, Understanding Exposure. They were a wonderful gift from a friend on the other side of the Atlantic with whom I share many interests, one being photography.

Immersed in photography today, I didn’t even go out of the house, just read my books and tried to create rain in the kitchen sink. My results weren’t quite as successful as the examples in the book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to E-Books vs. Real Books

  1. gwen gibson says:

    Good rainy day tomato, and love the layout.

Leave a Reply

