The Way and the Goal

I don’t recall ever having experienced such a beautiful fall as this year. Or maybe I should word that differently – I have never experienced fall as being so beautiful as this year. I am quite sure that I am experiencing it more intensely since I have been out with my camera so much. It has made me see more. And seeing more, I have been able to take better pictures. So which is the way and which is the goal – Experiencing and seeing more or becoming a better photographer?

(Click image for gallery.)

We rode our bikes to Schleissheim. It was again a glorious day and full of surprises: a beautiful row of golden birches, a flock of sheep being herded by sheep dogs. I loved the dogs’ pure energy as they raced around the sheep, keeping them together.

This entry was posted in In and around Munich, On a Bicycle. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Way and the Goal

  1. Anonymous says:

    Welcome back…I’ve missed you!

    Kayleen

Leave a Reply

