Grey Days

Memories of Summer

The grey days have set in, the first snow flurries have punctuated the end of a mild and indulgent autumn. Now when I get on my bike for local errands – and I don’t usually feel like venturing further – I am wearing a woolly hat, scarf, warm gloves and a padded jacket.

Not like in the picture below. That was in early June, cycling across Paris. My thoughts are now drawn to memories of sunny days pedalling our bikes (although we got enough rain on that trip, no snow though). This put me in the mood to surf through my many pictures from our summer bicycle tour in France and make a sampler of impressions from Brittany.

If you click on the picture, it will take you to the picture gallery. That was the second purpose of today’s blog – to practice embedding a photo gallery from another site.  The first was nostalgic entertainment for me at the onset of winter.

This entry was posted in On a Bicycle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

